Melanie's 25th Birthday


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
July 9th 2006
Published: August 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

As some of you already know, I recently celebrated my 25th birthday here in Tokyo. After a couple dinners and parties with my friends and fiance, I realized that getting older isn't always such a bad thing!

The first couple of pictures are from July 9th, my actual birthday, when Larry took me to the beautiful Tokyo Emion Bay Hotel for a delicious, Italian dinner at a restaurant called LaLa. LaLa, as you can see by the picures, was a gorgeous place....only lit up by candlelight. I even got a special dessert here with the message "Happy Birthday Melanie" written on the plate in chocolate syrup!

The next group of pictures are actually from a few days before my actual birthday, when we went to celebrate at Monsoon (one of my favorite restaurants here) with a bunch of friends. I wanted to do this one a few days earlier, because my brother was still here visiting, and I thought it would be fun if he could be there too! Well, as you all could have guessed by the funny pictures with the silly wigs and glasses, we all had a blast!! (Even after the cake that WE BROUGHT READY TO SERVE to the restaurant, took over an hour for them to bring out to the table!!!!)

All in all, a very memorable birthday!

Love,
Melanie & Larry

JAPANESE FOR THE DAY: "Oywai o suru nara doko ni ikimas ka?" - Where would you go for a celebration?


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



12th August 2006

Atleast you have options...
By the looks of the last pic and the fact that he told you he loves you... are you sure you wouldnt rather marry him instead of Larry?? He looks well prepared in the pic too! ;o)

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb