Hi Ho Hi Ho, it's back to work I go...


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
July 11th 2006
Published: July 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

DisneylandDisneylandDisneyland

Burt and I...
So, my plans to go to Fuji-Q were shot due to bad weather so I decided to go to Disneyland instead. Erin, another Ariel and I went. It was the first time for both of us so we were really excited. We woke up bright and early and headed out. Luckily, the weather was gorgeous and the park wasn't too busy. When we first entered the park we were greeted by Burt and Mary Poppins. It was really cool because I hang out with Julia and Micha alot...they were the ones playing the characters. We also ran into Cinderella, Snow White, Sleeping Beauty and of course Mickey and Minnie Mouse. It was strange seeing all of the people that I hang out with and see at home everyday acting like a Disney character....even though I guess that's what I do. Anyways, after we passed all the characters we went to Tomorrow Land where we went on Space Mountain and rode on the rocket ships. Then we ventured over to Toon Town. I loved Toon Town. It was so cute and full of cute little Japanese kids. Who I think are adorable. I want to steal one...hehehe, just kidding...but seriously, they are
DisneylandDisneylandDisneyland

Cute little Japanese boy...someone should warn his mom...hehehe!
cute. Kawaii des ne. That's how you say "your cute" in Japanese if you were wondering. Moving on...then next we went to Showbase theater and saw "One Mans Dream". It's one of the dancing shows in Disneyland. I have alot of friends who are in that show so it was nice to support them. But yeah it was really good. Then after we went on a few other rides and then saw the Day Parade. Once again it was full of people that I know. I guess that's what happens when you work and live with Disney performers. It was just really cool. Anyways, we saw "On Mans Dream" again, went on a few more rides and then headed home. It was alot of fun. The layout of the park is almost identical to the park in California, with a few differences. Heaps of fun!!!

Then sadly the rehabilitation of my theater was finished and I went back to work. The first week back was a little hard but it felt really good to be back. I love my job! They totally redid our theater. They changed or replaced every thing. The trolley, the machine I hang from, was
DisneylandDisneylandDisneyland

Me chilling in Minnie's bed...
so smooth it was almost harder to do my job because before I was fighting it so much. So it was nice to have a soft ride for once. Then on thursday it was Melanie, another Ariel's, birthday. We went out for dinner at a resturant called "Monsoons". It was a thai place. The meal was really good and it was nice to hang out with most of my cast. Because during rehab 6 Ariels went back home for a break so even though we were all off from work we barely saw eachother. So, Melanie's Birthday was a good reason to get together. It was heaps fun.

Well, that's all I've been up to during the past few weeks. Kelsey arrived today, which I had been anxiously awaiting. I am so happy to have her here. I really missed her. After she landed we went for dinner close by at a chinese resturant. Funny hey...her first day in Japan I take her for chinese. He He He! So, the next 13 days will be lots of fun and full of exciting memories. I will try to write again soon. Miss you all heaps.

Love ya,
Melanie's Birthday!Melanie's Birthday!Melanie's Birthday!

Some of the gang at Monsoons...
Megs



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Melanie's Birthday!Melanie's Birthday!
Melanie's Birthday!

Melanie and some crazy man....


11th July 2006

Wish we could have stayed longer
Hey megan, cool photos - wish we could have stayed longer in Japan! Peace out - Joel

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb