I'm HUGE in Japan!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
April 4th 2005
Published: December 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I'm writing this entry several years after the trip itself, but i just wanted to log it with the rest of my travels and shit. cool?

This was the first real trip to another country for me, other than to Canada, so it was a pretty amazing feeling being on the other end of the globe. The moment I could see land from the airplane window, I was stoked! ...and looking for Godzira!

My friend Adam, whom was living in Japan and teaching English there, met me at the airport and we began our homo erotic journey throughout Japan. Just kidding, I think he already had a boyfriend. But we did bathe naked together in a hot spring and saw each others ding dongs!

I can't recall the city that he lived in, but I think it was about an hour outside of Tokyo. He showed me around a shit ton and if it wasn't for him, I would have been completely lost. We went to Nikko to bathe naked in the hot springs at the top of the mountain (as I had mentioned previously)...luckily they didn't think I was Yakuza (tattoos) and let me in. It
was pretty dead, so they probably just wanted some business regardless of whether they were supporting the mafia or not. We did have to give ourselves a sponge bath before we could enter... We saw a cool waterfall, lake, some snow, humped a bear, and went on our way.

We hung out at Fuji city, saw the mountain, didn't climb it and hit up a karoake bar! It was all succeeded with pissing in the streets, cheers!

Saw a many sites in Tokyo...cherry blossoms, Ueno park, Asahi brewery, more temples and castles, and plenty of metrosexuals. Party!

One night I went to see Adam's band (A Man and his Cock Cheese) play a show. Some girl from Canada, who was also there teaching English, came with us, and due to a combination of cold medicine and alcohol, was trashed! During the show, Adam's lady friend pulled me into the lady's bathroom and just frantically pointed at the stall door. I looked over and saw the Canadian girl passed out on the floor...the door was locked, so somehow I managed to climb over the door and rescue the damsel in distress. Luckily she lived, and, under the influence,
Adam decided to make his debut driving a Japanese car, which is the opposite side of the vehicle and road that he was used to...it was interesting.

Woke up suuuuper early and checked out the world's largest fish market! It was intense! I was almost killed several times, but luckily for me Adam was rescuing me from the dangers that the fish market had to offer...he's my hero!


Additional photos below
Photos: 43, Displayed: 23


Advertisement





















Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb