Neat sights to see!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
November 23rd 2005
Published: November 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, here it is almost 10 at night, but I guess you are all just really starting your school day. We had a pretty cool day! We toured what is their House of Representatives and got to take pictures although it is not normally allowed. But because we are such a special group and since the Diet (that's what they call their congress) was not in session. It was a really neat place, there was beautiful wood carving all around. I got to talk with one of the guards through an interpreter and asked all kinds of questions.

Then we drove around looking at all kinds of buildings before we finally arrived at a bazaar where we had lunch and got to do some shopping. Lunch was awesome, although getting down and sitting on the floor on a cushion was not the most comfortable position. Then we went shopping........I found the most awesome paper in a store, really cool designs. Made me think of some of the kids, because we just finished studying color theory. Anyway, also got some cool pictures of some statutes.......really racking up a lot of imagery in preparation for prom.

Then we got to see some real Japanese actors and got to watch a girl put on the white makeup and costume.

But one of the best parts was going downtown this evening. We went to do some shopping, I got a kimono to put up in class and then we went wandering around. You would not believe all the kids here and they are so cool looking. Dressed so unusually and with hair and makeup that would be the envy of a bunch of people I know. I just sat there for the longest time......people watching. But then I started thinking about everyone back home and got a little lonely. I sure miss everyone. Good thing that Ryan has been teaching me how to say hello in Japanese. But I may have a couple of phrases to teach him too!

How is everyone doing in class? Is the paint working out ok? Been wondering if Tyrel and Larry managed to get some leaves drawn. Tell Matt that I am going to look around for some authentic anime, hope I can find some to bring back. Is Derek still trying to sit in my chair all the time........I think he needs to get his own chair! LOL!

Hope Advanced art is doing good, I can hardly wait to see what they come up with........hey, Emilie, just when you think you might be done, imagine me hanging over your shoulder while you roll your eyes : )

I have been worried that I will come back and Andrew won't be there, I sure have gotten fond o him this year........and I know Jacob will miss him if he leaves, they both sure can break dance!

Well, time is almost up, I better go, I will try to get back on tomorrow.

Love you all!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb