Leaving on a jet plane!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
February 29th 2008
Published: February 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Rudi and I arrived at the airport in Tokyo this morning around 7:00 am and are just waiting now for our flight at 10:00am. We are both really surprised that the flight to Bangkok is 7 hours long!! Thank goodness for travel scrabble!
While in Bangkok the time difference is exactly 12 hours from Toronto to Thailand so we will be half a day ahead of everyone back home. We are really excited to start the next part of our adventure!
We are not so sure about internet access or how much it will cost to write. We've been pretty lucky here with free internet. We hope to write as much as we can so to keep in touch (don't worry mom, if I can't write you I'll call to let you know we are ok).
Anyhow there is a line now to use the internet so I'd better sign off. Thanks for all of your comments, Rudi and I have really enjoyed reading them. We have so many pictures to share with you it's unbelievable!!!!!!! And the REAL adventure is just about to begin ....
Love you all 😊


Advertisement



1st March 2008

hey
7 hours eh? That's a whole lot of traveling. I think it's both adorable and a telling sign that you both are choosing to spend your travel time cozying up with scrabble. You're both nerds, but I love you guys anywhoo. :) Hope you're having a blast!
1st March 2008

quite the adventure
Hey guys, I am LOVING this travel blog! You both sound like you are having the time of your lives and making memories to last a lifetime. Enjoy every minute of it and I can't wait to read more about your journey. Stay safe and have fun!

Tot: 0.029s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0131s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb