Finally - I'm Here


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
November 14th 2006
Published: November 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Eating DinnerEating DinnerEating Dinner

We are just enjoying the atmosphere
After a very long 10 1/2 hour plane ride, I arrived in Tokyo. As soon as we got to the hotel, we were off on our first eating experience. There were student volunteers to take small groups of us around and we met Shashi, a college student studying chemistry. She was wonderful with us. She was patient and tried to answer all of our questions. We went to eat at Shousuke. Cozy and traditional, Shousuke was the perfect first dining experience for us. We had to take off our shoes and there were bamboo sheets dividing the tables that offered each group a little privacy. I tried several new things and I used chop sticks the entire meal.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Tokyo AirportTokyo Airport
Tokyo Airport

There isn't much to say, except that it is good to be off the plane.
Shoes OffShoes Off
Shoes Off

Before you eat, please take off your shoes.
Chops Sticks - Thank You Very MuchChops Sticks - Thank You Very Much
Chops Sticks - Thank You Very Much

After a quick mini-lesson, I got the hang of it.


17th November 2006

Trying new things?
I'm so glad that you are well and actually eating. It looks wonderful. After today at school, I must admit----I'm jealous!
18th November 2006

First Night
I am eating. It might not be a lot, but I'm making it through each day. I know this time of the year is crazy, but this time of the year also goes by so fast. Before you know it, we'll be home for Christmas

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb