Day Two: Textmergency


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Ueno
March 28th 2008
Published: March 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

They don't do text messaging in Japan. This is by far and away the most foreign and unusual Japanese trait so far. After trekking far and wide through the streets of Tokyo I have a mobile phone now (also a free towel and mushroom man mobile mascot) but I'm not quite used to the fact that I no longer have a mobile as an all important socializing tool, but, in fact as something to use in an emergency. Huh. I didn't really see that one coming in the land of electronics and gadgets, but at least I've finally caught up to the rest of the world and have a camera phone ~~


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

ShitakeShitake
Shitake

My docomo mushroom man mascot


Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0166s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb