Yukata!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Tachikawa
September 12th 2011
Published: September 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, recently my friend's parents gave me a yukata. A Yukata is different from a kimono. A Yukata is lighter, less layers and are worn in the summer time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Back of the YukataBack of the Yukata
Back of the Yukata

Just want to note....I did not put this on by myself. My friend that I is in the other picture had to do it for me. Tying the belt and bow is a wee bit complicated, but she said after doing it a couple times, its a bit easier to remember!


20th September 2011

ALICIA!!! So pretty!! :D Was it for a special occasion? When do people wear it?
21st September 2011
Yukata!

ahh!!
OMG ALICIA YOU LOOK SO CUTEEEE i wish you could update more :3 i misss youuu~~~ tehehehe . the yukata looks so cute on youu~
21st September 2011

When and Why
Alot of people where during summer festivals and special occassions when the weather is warm.

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb