Tachikawa....and Sushi on a conveyer belt in Hello Kitty's hometown!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Tachikawa
September 4th 2011
Published: September 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Let`s make green tea! 5 secs
2: Let`s make green tea! Part 2 10 secs
3: Here comes Sushi 16 secs
My friend took me to Tachikawa, her perferred place to shop and hang out. To my surprise we took the monorail there ( I thought those things only existed at theme parks, like Disney Land or something). On our way there we were hit by spats of rain brought on by the typhoon in Shikoku. We picked up a few postcards and check out the department store near the Tachikawa staton. We had try number two, with tech store. Same outcome, but funnier worker. While he looked up the information of my computer, he tried to speak english. (Which was pretty good, except for one sentence, 'I'm fine. It's very wetty outside.' I can't say much, I was too nervous to speak Japanese. haha) Later that night, my friend took me Tama Center (Hello Kitty's Hometown) to eat sushi. I was so captivated at watching the sushi come out the conveyer belt that I would forget to grab the sushi. One super cool thing I noted there, is the work ethic there. Everyone greets you when you walk in and they are very attentive. My favorite thing was watching someone order something from the kitchen and the sushi chef would yell the order into the kitchen and six people respond back full of energy. Sushi there was amazing, did not know that eel could taste that amazing!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



4th September 2011

Haha I liked how just dumped so much green tea powder :P THE SUSHI LOOKS SO GOOD!!!!!! AND FRESH!!!!
4th September 2011

Awwww Alicia! It looks like you're having sooo much fun. :) The food looks amazing...

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0655s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb