Landing in Tokyo, Japan


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Nippori
May 30th 2011
Published: June 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

We arrived thirty minutes early in Tokyo on May 30th. The 16-hour time difference and 11-hour plane ride switched us over into the next day, Monday.

I walked off fairly confused by the Japanese and part English and Chinese labeled signs. I was able to find my way to immigration by following the crowd and had paperwork filled out and interviewed by customs. Why did you come? Where are you staying? How long?

Once I made it past the interview, I pushed through the doors to find Fukiko standing and smiling at me. She rushed her petite body over to me and hugged me. I made it.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb