Back to work, lots of parties, a white sand beach and my favourite mountain!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Shizuoka
April 27th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have been back in Japan for a month now and am all settled again. I am living in a new place which I love! (see photos)

It was fun going back to kindy and the kids all remembering me! The parents were also happy, making my return all the more worthwhile. I have the ‘Bear Class’ this year. The Bears are the eldest class at MEK (the kindy) and are all 5 and 6 years old. Rebekah (who replaced me when I left in December and lived with Amy), now has the Panda Class (4 year olds) and Cate, the new teacher, who arrived the same time as me this year, has the baby Koalas (3 years old). They are so small and cute, but I love them all!!

Kindy is busy as always, with Rebekah and I having to do some extra work finishing at 9:30pm some nights. We are also busy celebrating Japanese Boys Day Festival, making carp, making Mother’s Day cards, preparing for parents day and going on a picnic sometime in May.

Between kindy, there is always time for cooking dinners for friends and drinking at Boozer!

Yesterday Mario and I had a great day, enjoying the long awaited nice change in weather! Before yesterday, it felt like it had been cold and rainy since I arrived! (I guess Australia has it now!) Even Japanese people said it was strange weather for this time of the year.
We went up to Nihondaira, the big mountain just out of the city, and checked out the Art and Craft Fair, but more importantly admired beautiful Mt Fuji, still snowcapped. Last weekend I bought a new camera, so went a bit crazy taking photos - this is only half of them! After stuffing ourselves at a really nice Chinese restaurant - and less than 10 bucks each, we headed along the coast, past Omaezaki, to a beautiful beach with near white sand, definitely worth coming back for when it gets a little warmer - it was so windy!





Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Great drawers!!!Great drawers!!!
Great drawers!!!

Dinosaur pictures (including dino poo haha)
My twins, Haru and Kaede (or Kaede and Haru)My twins, Haru and Kaede (or Kaede and Haru)
My twins, Haru and Kaede (or Kaede and Haru)

They always get angry at me for getting their names wrong hah
Art LessonArt Lesson
Art Lesson

Making Carp for Boys Day
Joe, Me and MarioJoe, Me and Mario
Joe, Me and Mario

This is at the bonsai nursery Taisho-en. The boys cooked me dinner- yum!


30th April 2007

Glad all is well
Hi Marissa - love your new flat - looks so modern - we will have to come and visit! You and Mario look very happy together! Love xxx
30th April 2007

Seems you have settled nicely
Love your pics and your house.
30th April 2007

YEAH YEAH!
hey darling, loving the photos!!! was sooo good to speak to you the other day!! i wnet in my lunch break and i can also get flights for like 1500 with singapore so im sooo def coming!! jsut have to speak to andy poo about time off!! im pumped!! - oh and i think im stoppng past shy for a day first - there is someone i have to see for a while!! :p love you long time!! cant wait to see you and mario in japan - although tell him he will have to compete with me and my funny face photos! :p
30th April 2007

Email me your phone number please
Hey hun sori to mis your cal the other night. Please email me your phone number so I can call you! Your photos are fanatastic. Glad you and Mario are enjoying your time together. Can you please explain to me why that Bonsai took so long to grow? I know I'm a blondey but i don't know the background of them adn now you have me intrigued... It was very lovely regardless, you have found yourself a good catch! Please email me your number asap. Miss ya, D
1st May 2007

I'm coming to Japland!
Wow great pics of Fuji-San! Still can't believe that we have climbed it! Lokking forward to coming and visit, and see u in July!
3rd May 2007

Hi Marissa, Your photos are beautiful. Your new place looks really cosy. You look really happy being back there, I think it might have something to do with a certain boy!!!!! You nad Mario look great together and its great that you have settled back well and have your own place. Love how your bed is on the floor! The kids look so cute, you would get so emotionally attached to them. I know I am with my kids. Good to see you smiling and loving every minute of it! Love ya Nicole
4th May 2007

say hi to spiro!!
hey sexy- looks like you have settled in a little too easily!!! hope you will cum back to adelaide asap!! miss you back here! I love watching you add to your blog! keep in touch xoxoxox
4th May 2007

My kids are so cute!!
Great great, loved it all. Marios a loser!!! Your new place looks great, im coming to stay!!!
4th May 2007

blue angel
love you mari, that is all, l.v.mario
7th May 2007

Nice to see you again
Hey Marissa: Really nice blog. I'm Patxi from Spain. Mario send me the link with your block. I'm yet anxious and nervous for to come back to Japan. I hope to meet you two soon, and to have a nice party at Boozer bar, adding your friend Jack Daniels. Kisses for you and Mario. See you. Patxi
8th May 2007

Hey Marissa! Those are some great photos from boozer! I`m so depressed i have to leave Shizuoka... Its paradise here... but I`ll be back... thats for sure... thanks for the great memories...... BENNET!!!!!!!! LET OF SOME STEAM!!!!!!! thank you for your co-operation.
10th May 2007

great photos
hi marissa from dad just looking st your photos again looks like you are having a great time say hullo to all your friends from me love dad
15th May 2007

Love the pics
Hey Marissa, love your photos. Looks like you're having a great time. Hope all is going well with you and Mario. Miss you heaps. Will call you soon to chat. love you lots. xxxx
16th May 2007

greetings with poland
hello marii with the other side write friend mario piopio .mario progressive speeks about you,we wait for you in polish will be nice meet you,soory for my english is very little .good bye to see in poland. buziaki to przetlumaczy ci marian !! nice blog bay bay
20th May 2007

Hiya! That's a truly superb wee blog, really enjoyed giving it a read; fantastic photos too. Seems yourselves are doing great over there in the distant Japan.. Hope to meet you Marissa as soon as I get a chance! Cannae wait to break another bottle with Mario too!:o Greetings from Poland!

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb