I'm back in Japan!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Shizuoka
April 5th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yes, I'm back in Japan for another year! I have had a great, busy, first week back, despite being homeless! I had some delays moving but was ok because I got to stay at the Mansion and spend some time with Amy before she left for London. Cate, the new Koala Class teacher, arrived on the night of my birthday. She soon joined in with us drinking and playing Jungle Speed! The Mansion was a full house!

On Saturday, Amy, Rebekah, Cate, Simon and I, drove to Fuji-10 to enjoy the second to last day of snow season. It was my (and Cate's) first time snowboarding and we had so much fun - stacking it and then learning fast as we braved the chair lift to the top, facing the long, steep and icy slope down. Mt Fuji was looking perfect, hard to believe I was at the beach just over a week ago in Adelaide! A double bonus at the end of the day, Simon sold his snowboard (that I borrowed for the day) and boots to me for a bargain, and then resold our lift pass tickets, paying for our lunch!! So now, with my very own snowboard, I can't wait for next snowboard season and to make the most of this beautiful country!

Saturday night we had a "See you in September" party for Amy. She is off to Europe and will return in September for a couple weeks before going home. It was a great, crazy night, ending in...you guessed it...karaoke!

Yesterday I moved into my new 2-bedroom flat, its huge and all mine! I love it and its only 1 minute walk from kindy! Will put some pics on the next blog.

Sorry if I have been out of touch with everyone, I don't have a telephone yet and tonight scammed my way onto the net! (Thanks to unsecured wireless networks! - someone please tell me if they can track you down somehow, I'm a bit paranoid, but internet connection will take a month!)

Oh also, my reunion with Mario was great and all is good! He bought me a cherry blossom bonsai yesterday for my housewarming! I love it!

Well thats all my news for now, love to everyone back home and thinking bout you Amy continuing your great adventure!

xxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Thanks Mum, Dad and Peter!  Thanks Mum, Dad and Peter!
Thanks Mum, Dad and Peter!

So nice to receive birthday flowers in Japan! Thanks also to Oma and Bracci's for the cards!
Amy is a professional!Amy is a professional!
Amy is a professional!

and its only her first season snowboarding!
Sakura (cherry blossom) bonsai from Mario!Sakura (cherry blossom) bonsai from Mario!
Sakura (cherry blossom) bonsai from Mario!

It is about 20 years old and this is the first year it has flowered this much! Cool! I love it!
These vans have been driving me crazy!  These vans have been driving me crazy!
These vans have been driving me crazy!

White-gloved people hang out the windows waving, while annoying messages blare from the loud speakers. I think they are thanking people for election results?


9th April 2007

Seeyou in September
Cant believe how much i miss you guys. Actually i can, i knew i would. Just got home from the walkabout- tooooooo funny. Love your bonsai, love you. xxoo
9th April 2007

Finally!
Hey Marissa, ive been checking your blog like everyday.Its more addictive than myspace. Looks like you are having fun again. Im so jealous :( If u arent doin anything this Sat come to the HWY 4 my bday, lol. Love you lots mmmwwwaaa
16th April 2007

Welcome back
Dear Marissa, Glad to be able to keep up with life in Japan again- love to see what you are up to. Can you send me a pink daisy link or address cos I cant google it Love Liz
16th April 2007

Rebekah's Page
Thanks Liz, Rebekah's name is Pinkdaisy - http://www.travelblog.org/Bloggers/Pinkdaisy/

Tot: 0.325s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 129; dbt: 0.1886s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb