Ninja Village


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Shiga » Koka
August 16th 2008
Published: September 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Danilo's trip to Japan, would not have been complete without coming to see this little beauty. In a neighbouring city, you can visit a ninja village and a ninja estate. They are the remnants of what used to be one of the largest schools of ninjutsu in Japan. Who said living in the countryside didn't have it's merits?

We hopped along to the Ninja estate, and had a good explore around the place, even beating sme of the younger Japanese children to the hidden attic entry. We threw shuriken, gaped at secret escape passage ways, and made the woman in the gift shop very happy, by purchasing almost one of everything.

Of course, this is the day I decided to wear a skirt...what with all of the climbing up ladders and things....sometimes I even amaze myself. I did discover that my shuriken skills are NOT non existant, but I may not have made the grade back in the day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb