Sushi Zen


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Okinawa
March 22nd 2010
Published: May 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sushi Zen



I had heard about Sushi Zen since coming to Okinawa, had ventured out with a friend to find it during our lunch break, but had never managed to locate it. Well...a couple of weeks ago I finally discovered it's location while being certified to dry suit scuba dive. While prepping all my gear for the dive I was pleasantly surprised to see that Sushi Zen was right behind me! A few weeks later Edwin suggested we go check it out so I was all for it.

Sushi Zen is definitely an American oriented restuarant. On it's front door there is a Japanese sign that says "'No Japanese". Turns out that if a Japanese person wants to eat here they must pay an initial fee of 50,000 Yen and then 100,000 Yen per year thereafter. Weird...

In addition to having a preference for American clientele, the menu also features "American" sushi...specifically, rolls (spicy tuna roll, spider roll, sunflower roll, etc.) Edwin and I were famished from a full day of diving so we ordered prok gyoza potstickers for an appetizer and then the Sushi Combo for dinner. Eat Sushi Combo came with miso soup, salad, and then the entree. It was all tasty and I know I'll be heading back here in the future.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb