Getting Dirty at Typhoon Motors


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Okinawa
November 21st 2009
Published: December 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Getting Dirty at Typhoon Motors



Today James taught me how to change the oil in my car at Typhoon Motors on Camp Hansen. I'm the kind of person who has always paid someone to do it for me so this was a whole new experience for me. All that oil, grease, crawling under the car...yeah...not really my thing...but James made this a lot of fun. I was a bit hesitant to get involved since I really had no idea what I was doing but James pointed everything out and showed me what to do. We also ended up changing the oil filters on both our cars, pumping up and rotating our tires, and changing the transmission fluid on James's car. By the time we were done our hands were greasy but our cars were running much better. Hopefully my Toyota Carina ED, or ED as I like to call him, will continue running until I PCS off of Okinawa. With a broke A/C unit and a passenger window that doesn't work, the future doesn't look too positive for ED. Hopefully this maintence will give him the added boast he needs to keep chugging along!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

OilOil
Oil

All Black = Not Good


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb