Scuba Diving - Diamond Beach


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Okinawa
May 7th 2009
Published: May 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Scuba Diving - Diamond Beach



I met up with Edwin, Kyle, and Jennifer today at Diamond Beach. The weather was perfect (sunny with hardly any wind) and the water was fairly calm. The sea conditions have gotten much better since I was out here a little more than a month ago. The visibility seems to have gotten slightly better too, and there were more fish on the reef. Nothing compared to the summer months but it's getting a bit nicer.

The only neat event which happened on the dive was catching a porcupine pufferfish. Edwin and I cornered one into the coral and made it puff up by bumping it a few times (sorry little guy). Kyle and Jennifer had never held one and they seemed a bit nervous at first. Once they saw Edwin and I passing the fish back and forth for photographs they decided to hold it for some pictures.

I also managed to snap a neat photo of a cornetfish. It was swimming above me and turned in my direction right as I hit the shutter button.

More photos: http://picasaweb.google.com/kdupak/07May2009DiamondBeach?feat=directlink


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb