Day 5: Naha - Afternoon Tea Cafe and A&W @ Ashibinaa Outlet Mall (Oct 2016)


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Okinawa » Naha
October 25th 2016
Published: February 26th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday, 25th October 2016

I woke up feeling really refreshed this morning from my comfortable futon.

The weather in Naha was rather warm for late October with clear blue skies greeting me. I didn't have an itinerary to follow for my short stay here. Even though I haven't been to the northern half of the island where the touristy Aquarium and the Pineapple Park are located, I haven't have the intention to visit them during this trip either.

Instead, I was perfectly happy to remain in Naha city today to spend sometime having an idyllic lunch at the Afternoon Tea Café. I visited the outlet within Ryubo Departmental Store which was next to my hotel. The environment was rather relaxed and inviting even though it was already teeming with people when I visited at 11.30am. I had a wholesome pasta set which was really easy to eat. The bread was warm and delicious.

I also spent some hours at the only Outlet Mall on the island even though I only came back with an Asics black T-shirt that I really loved it. My highlight for the afternoon was the A&W meal which was comfort food for me. The outlet mall is easily accessible from the airport with a frequent bus service.

In the evening, I spent some time at Naha Main Place and took in some shopping and dining opportunities. I had a light meal consisting of Okinawan noodles which was a little ordinary even though the stewed pork slices that came with it was delicious.

This was a day where I walked a lot, travelled a lot on the Naha Monorail. This was a day without an itinerary and yet, it was a day really well spent with absolutely no rush.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb