A Little Clarification and some Sightseeing


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kyoto » Kyoto
September 10th 2008
Published: September 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, the reason half a dozen blogs have just appeared is that I've been transferring stuff over from my blog at gapyear.com

News flash: for those who haven't heard via e-mail, I'm coming home on October 28th, and don't really know what I'm doing thereafter, although I am probably going diving in Egypt in February.

Ok, now, at long last I have done a bit of sightseeing. Enjoy!



Yasaka Shrine - located at the far eastern end of Shijo Dori, free entry, and right in front of the lovely park (see below)





Two pic from Maruyama park. It's really really beautiful. To be honest, I'm not that gripped by the Japanese shrines and temples, but I do love th parks.



Chioin. This gate was absolutely enormous.







Three pics from Kiyamizu Temple. There's a great view across the city. There are also a lot of awfully tempting shops on the way up to it - I only just resisted.




I think the two girls may be Maiko (trainee geisha)!

Sorry about the size of the images - I've been messing around for ages trying to fix them, and this is as good as it gets!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb