Kyoto, third time's the charm!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kyoto » Kyoto
September 3rd 2008
Published: September 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Over the summer, I went to Kyoto for the third time with my friend, Ellen, who was visiting me from Korea!

We did the maiko makeover, yes my second time....but I found a better place that my friends recommended and I'm glad I went again because the pictures turned out great! Here's just a peek of the prof. photos and the not so professional ones we took outside....

We had a pretty relaxed time, met up with Ellen's cousin that lives near Osaka and he took us around. I'd already seen a lot of Kyoto so I didn't mind, anything was ok with me. We tried to go to Kinkakuji, the Golden Pavillion, but by the time we got nearby, it was already closed!! Oh no! At least we made it to Kiyomizu Temple though because that one is a must! And there is really good shopping nearby too. It was a pretty short trip, just a day and a half really. Not enough time, Ellen has to come back to Japan!

I always say I'll update more, but this time I really have to..so much going on and I haven't even posted about my parents' visit to Tottori yet! And my recent trip to Seoul <3


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb