Day 5: The Ibusuki No Tamatebako Express Train (Oct 2015)


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kagoshima » Ibusuki
October 22nd 2015
Published: January 3rd 2016
Edit Blog Post

Thursday, 22nd October 2015

For my day trip from Kagoshima to Ibusuki city today, I booked my train seat on the Ibusuki No Tamatebako Express. The train plies the hourly journey between the two cities three times daily. This is a really popular sight-seeing train which I soon realised as it was filled with excited passengers who were busy snapping pictures.

The interior of the train is made up of premium teak material (which created a really warm atmosphere) coupled with unique swivel chairs that resemble that of a hair salon. I made my seat reservation for the 9.58am train the day before at the ticket office with my Kyushu Pass. This was easily done and as the train started making its way towards Ibusuki, I was pretty sure that the journey was as interesting as the destination itself.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb