"Baby it's cold outside"


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Ibaraki » Mito
December 2nd 2008
Published: December 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So the weather is getting really cold. And it seems to still be raining even thought the rainy season is over. Even my Japanese teacher is saying that this is rare and we are lucky.

So the 5 day break was really nice. Kashima was a lot of fun. If it wasn't for my friends, it would have been really boring. At Takarazuka grave (in Ibaraki town) some of us did some really silly pictures. Then we went to an old house where we all started playing house, haha. Next to a Buddhist temple. So much gold, OMG!! Took pics of all the "treasure." Lunch was at a really neat place, kinda like a park, where more silly pictures were to be had. Lastly to Kashima Jinja (shrine). It was actually really neat. I got to pet and feed deer. (I was the only one able to pet them in the group I was with, tehehe) then my friends and I walked around with my religion teacher and he explained what everything was. He knows a lot, and totally reminds me of my uncle Bob, how they stand, talk, everything!! haha. At Kashima, I bought a rabbit charm (rabbit because I was born the year of the rabbit, and pink for good luck in relationships, haha) and I ate moochi with my teacher and friends.

Sunday I went on the bus by myself (EEP!!) and met up with Yumi and Miki at Mito Eki. We then went to Ooarai to Aquaworld. OMG!!!!! AMAZING!!! I saw the ocean and it was sooo much fun. Aquaworld has soooo many marine animas, dolphins, seals, sea lions, peguins, puffins, sea otters, lots and lots of sharks. And so much more. I felt like I was at an indoor sea world with no rides. Then we went back to Mito Eki, did a quick round of pikura, and Yumi and I ate dinner. It was seriously one of the best days EVER!!!

Monday, I rested. Tuesday, Jie Jie (sister, a.k.a. Eina) and I went to MIto Eki for the day. We went to a Chinese restaurant (She was missing Chinese food, she's from China) and played for a bit in the arcade. We walked around the streets, she paid a couple bills, I bought a straightener and some gloves. We sat in Starbuck's for a bit (first starbuck's in Japan, they have this amazing cherry mocha, I don't know if it is in the US but it is AMAZING).

Wednesday, Eina came to my room and we hung out for a few hours. I straightened my hair, and she helped, and then I painted her nails. But she had to go to work so she left.

Thursday, we had class again. For Thanksgiving, Chika and I went to KFC at Mito Eki. It was actually really nice and I was really grateful that she came with me.

Last weekend I did nothing but clean, re-straighten my hair (due to rain), laundry and homework.
Busy busy busy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb