Studying


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido » Sapporo
August 16th 2009
Published: August 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

For the last few days, we have done absolutely nothing besides sit at home. =[ To study and do homework. :'( has
Needless to say, I'm almost finished reading all the English material I brought. In other words, I'm now only left with two things to do: physics 20 or Hamlet. I'm not impressed. They're both pretty boring. And I forgot my graphing calculator back in Calgary, and physics on my ipod is just a tad bit hard. And Hamlet, is, well Hamlet. I decided from the start that I didn't want to read it too soon, because I doubt it's going to be a book I would enjoy reading for a second time. Especially since I haven't even found one of those yet. So it shall wait until the end of September, or October, which will give me a bit more than a week to finish it before heading home. >_> Thusly, I'm left with physics. But I decided to to do the questions as well, so hopefully it will stay in my head until I get back. Of course I could always read 'The Great Far Thing' which I brought as well. Except that it's an easy read, and in the two days since I've started, I'm already almost half way through. >_< I need to slow down a bit. What on earth will I do during my eighteen hor layover in Narita airport?!
Besides the slight homework issue, I've still had a ton of fun over here. Two days ago we had a very summery day. Otoosan bought hanabi, or fireworks to set off, and also a large watermelon. Hanabi are quite fun to play with. Too bad they're illegal back in Calgary. Then again, since a lot of the hanabi were similar to the sparkelrs we put on birthday cakes, perhaps we could just use those. They were my favourite! And the watermelon was of course delicious. おいしいですよ!
And that has been the extent of what I'm up to in Japan over the past few days. Tomorrorw, I'll meet my liason teacher here, Ms. Naganuma, and school starts the day after, Tuesday. Wish me luck! ^_^

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb