Pyrohy Christmas


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hiroshima
January 14th 2007
Published: January 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

See mom, I can embrace decorating!See mom, I can embrace decorating!See mom, I can embrace decorating!

I decided that this was the closest I would get to Christmas, so I decided to do my best in decorating the table.
Of course, I missed one of my favourite dishes this Christmas and endeavoured to fill the void by making pyrohy for a small group of friends. The first big mistake was venturing out late the night before, leaving me more than a bit tired and weary on the big pyrohy-making day.

I had bought all the ingredients the night before, including whipping cream for mushroom cream sauce and sour cream and chives as an alternate. (Side note: The sour cream is very heavy and expensive here).

My guests were scheduled to arrive around 7:00pm, but of course I found myself behind schedule and had to enlist Keeley's help for assembly. Being a Florida girl, this was the first time she pinched pyrhohy, and she did a great job!

Here are some pics from the evening…



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

My guestsMy guests
My guests

Keeley, Hirahara, and Julie at their first pyrohy dinner.


Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb