Hakata, Fukuoka, South West Japan


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Fukuoka » Fukuoka
January 20th 2014
Published: January 20th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I checked out of my hostel in Osaka (sadly as I’ve really enjoyed using the foot-warmer in the bedroom) and started my morning at my usual café which serve me with boiled egg, toast and a milky coffee which always sets me up for the day. I got on the bullet train this morning bound for Hakata/ Fukuoka City on Kyushu. It went at a dizzying speed and I was gripping my seat in fear and had to listen to Pink Floyd on my Walkman to calm me down and distract me. It turned out I’d got on the Sakura Super Express.



In the evening I went to the centre of Hakata but it was nothing to write home about.





jobs in thailandwww.Ajarn.com



jobs in korea: Busan

Advertisement



Tot: 0.3s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb