Fukuoka Stand By Me


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Fukuoka » Fukuoka
September 25th 2007
Published: October 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Stand by me
sabitsuita sekai ni nani ga aru no?
Show me stars again itsuka
demo mienai kirameki ga aru koto
kidzukasete kureta kara
I just new I would wake up thinking this, and I did.

Got up later than I expected, I guess Mr Assahi saw to that, when I arrived back early this morning. What a great idea to have the hotel right next door to Lawson, now thats what I call conveniant 1.Taking the short stroll up to Hakata station the city had changed dramatically, now it was busy, it was hot, it was teaming with people going about their daily business, people working, people shopping, traffic everywhere and far too many bicycles on the pavement. Thank heavens for the cycle bell otherwise I might not have survived, this also reminded me that I had forgotton my travel insurence (idiot), never mind I shall have to have no accidents on this trip or get ill in any way. (sometimes easier said than done.By the time I arrived at Hakata station, it was hot, I realised I had left my baseball cap back at the hotel, but too hot to walk back, so no accidents, and stay in the shade, to be fair how hot can it get, its October (answer: scorchingly hot)Freshish fruit and Yogurt for breakfast, yes the healthy eating option, I was expecting a fairly busy and tiring day.I should always wear my walking boots, stupidly wore converse last night (I never learn)Fukuoka Tower, that seemed a good place to start, so off it was to the tower.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb