One door closes and another one opens?


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Chiba » Narita
April 5th 2008
Published: April 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello!

Sorry for being lazy and not writing...

We have been training all week from 9am to 6pm and then samling the delights of Narita in the evenings.

Training finished yesterday, and after going over policy, teaching techniques, lesson planning, demonstration lessons, Japanese etiquette, expectations for and by schools and company...... I can safely say i'm knackered. There has been an overload of information, and now all 43 of us in this training group are moving out to our respective placements, and feeling nervous as anything about meeting the Boards of Education and teaching staff.

If I tried to list all of the faux pas possible, and some that I have made (without knowing if i have or not), i would probably miss my train. Last night I thought the hotel was moving, and conceded that it must have been because I was so tired.....but I think it actually moves. I'm on the 8th floor now as opposed to the 4th. I actually experienced my first earthquake yesterday evening! I had fallen asleep and had just woken up when the hotel started swaying. I heard a rumble and kind of looked around in a daze, then jumped up to move the the doorframe, and it stopped. Freaky yet exciting! I can't say that I want to get used to it, but it's just funny to think that in 6 months I might be blaze about them.

I'm heading off soon, but just wanted to update you on this crazy journey of mine. I leave foir Kyoto this aftyernoon, but i'm leaving the hotel in a hour. I'll post some pictures up of dinner and Karaoke in Narita, and hopefully som Kyoto Cherry Blossoms! They bloomed early this year, so i've seen them mere but i'm not sure if they'll still be around in Kansai.

Much love to you all,
Take care,

I'll write soon!

Nihon Gypsy






Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb