Day 0: Journey to Chubu Japan (Sep 2017)


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Aichi » Nagoya
September 15th 2017
Published: October 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Friday, 15th September 2017

My journey to Chubu Japan (日本中部) started on the evening of 15th September 2017 at the Singapore Changi International Airport. This was yet another red-eye flight for me to the city of Nagoya, some 5,080km from where I was. Nagoya is the capital of Aichi Prefecture in Central Japan which suffered heavy Allied bombings during World War II due to its concentration of heavy industries that supported Japan's war campaign.

Even though the flight was fully booked, I was able to catch some rest due to the fact that most of the fellow Japanese passengers were very quiet throughout the 6 hours journey. 2 hours prior to landing, breakfast was served where I opted for the Japanese breakfast set which I thoroughly enjoyed.

This was a happy commute for me as I arrived at my destination rather refreshed and yes, without the headache that always plagued me whenever I took a red-eyed flight!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb