more updating


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Aichi » Anjo
October 9th 2008
Published: October 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I went to pottery!! Woot! It was really great. I made two bowls, both of which i think will turn out okay...hopefully....
i love clay. it:s squishy and cool and just plain neat. In a couple days i:ll go back and glaze them both and then they:ll be fired. I don:t know much about pottery so if i:m missing somehting i:m hoping my sensei will knock me over the head....hopefully I:ll be able to come home with authentic Japanese bowls. Very cool. they will be pieces of art, just you wait...*she says as they crumble and fall apart*

Today the two girls and i went to English class and were taught the proper way to speak english. We english speakers don:t know anything. Its a very complicated, i don:t know how anyone stands learning it in the first place. The text book that they gave us to use as a reference has sooooo many mistakes in it. No wonder people have a hard time learning english. They:re using the wrong texts!
After english class (which i failed because i don:t know any phonetics) we went to another class where we:re suppose to teach english nursery rhythms. All of us girls made total fools out of ourselves. lots of fun 😉

And THEN after that i went to a Japanese sewing class (which isn:t any different than the sewing classes i:ve taken before except everyone speaks Japanese...lots of miming was involved). It:s going to be great. I:m making my own dress and if i finish it on time i might be able to show it off in the fashion in November. I:ll be the only がいじん (gaijin - foreigner) on the runway.

On my way home today it took the wrong train. Fun times. I took the SUPER Express rather than just the normal express. I ended up somewhere called Chiyro or something. Luckily some of the signs are in english so i was able to wrangle my way to the right platform. Unfortunately, just because you:re on the right platform doesn:t mean that you:re going to be on the right train, which was my problem in the first place. I did a lot of pointing and tilting of the head before i was confident that i was going the right way.

So because of all this i get home late, which is no peoblem except that my host sister and i were suppose to pick up the cell phone i:m buyng that evening. We arrive at the store on time and everything except that we find out we need my host mother there to authorize something or other, and we don:t have time to go home and back again. So I:m STILL without a cell. *sigh* tomorrow. *crosses fingers*
So yeah, that:s it for today.....toodles 😉
Em

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb