Wobbley legs


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Sumatra » Lake Toba
June 1st 2010
Published: June 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Got up late today. I decided it would be a good idea to hire mountain bikes, not so sure Rob would associate the word good with it :p Bikes were much better than the ones we had in Pai with gears, seat adjusted to correct height and working brakes. We cycled for about an hour going through a Batak village with cool little wooden Batak houses, past forest and saw some good views over the lake. We found it hard work due to the fact we're unfit and there were some hilly bits :p It started to rain, just spitting at first but as we turned to go back it chucked it down! We still really enjoyed flying down the big hill on the way back though even though we were drenched. When we got back to bike place our legs had gone all wobbley and you could wring our clothes out. Rob had a shower but it was cold 😞 luckily for me when I went in straight after the water was boiling hot so I stood in there for about 20mins getting warm. Played pool a little then went for tea where Rob had mash, boiled egg and cheese as a main meal?! and I had my first meat in over 2 weeks. Played more chess and dominoes at GH before laying back in the room as it was c-c-cold outside and my legs were achey. My stomach was making some grumbley sounds...maybe meat wasn't a good choice....


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 14; qc: 64; dbt: 0.095s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb