Day 18 - a day of rest


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Lombok
October 21st 2008
Published: October 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

After all the excitement and running (diving) around over the last few days, I took a well deserved day off! I spent a lot of it in the pool and on the beach just chilling out and deciding whether or not to complete my Advanced course. The answer was always going to be yes!! The glands in my throat were really swollen on one side, which generally means don't dive. :-( I hoped they would be better tomorrow so I could start my course with Alex.

Nina and Mathieu, and Ben and Aurelie both left today, but we have all exchanged details and hope to meet up again. We also befriended a girl called Joey over the last couple of days at the dive shop. She is a teacher in Bangkok, but originally from Newport in Shropshire! Bizarre! What is even more bizarre is that we were talking about the memorial in Kuta and she was there at the same time. Not strange in itself, but when we looked through my photos, she is on them - sat just a couple of people down the same row as us!!! The world really is a small place! I am going to meet up with her in Bali next week and also in Thailand when I get over there!!!

I have also booked the fast ferry off the island for Wednesday. It takes 2 hours to get to Benoa (just outside Kuta) - an improvement of 28 hours on our journey here!! Sounds a lot better to me!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb