The Beginning


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java » Jakarta
March 7th 2011
Published: March 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I love Aeroplanes and Airport. Growing up in North of Jakarta (just a few kilometres away from the old Airport), my father used to bring me when I was 2 or 3 to the end of the runway just to see planes (at that time, were good old DC-9, DC-10 and the Fokkers) touching down and taking off. I didn't remember this. What I remembered was, my first take off with Garuda's Fokker 28 (for those too young to remember this aircraft, it looked like a dick 😊 go ask Uncle Google!). It gave me a thrill! Then I knew I had it in me. Flying, and travelling, became a passion. I then said to myself, one day I'd travel the world. A dream, which is still pretty much a dream today. I've seen some places though, for work and for fun. Maybe I should share with you my stories, as I go on trying to fuilfill that lifelong dream. Enjoy!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb