Sleepy head


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java » Jakarta
August 19th 2005
Published: March 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

A good thing about making ambitious trips is that you can stay home afterwards lazily doing nothing and still feeling proud of your achivements. I spend most of the morning in the horizontal position until finally dragging myself outside after noon to meet up with Vanessa after she has finsihed work. We head over to Kelapa Gading for her lunch break. Afterwards she helps me find those music stores we visited last time and I complete my previous purchase with some more hard to get titles. Afterwards we spend some time outside talking in the early evening. I have finally begun to realise that my trip is coming to its end very rapidly, and it is freaking me out. Those work related dreams were the first sign I guess. We end the evening with a late dinner from the local food court, were I try out Siomay Bandung, some very tasty fishballs with potatoes, tofu and chili sauce. Delicious!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Siomay Bandung (Part 2)Siomay Bandung (Part 2)
Siomay Bandung (Part 2)

Mmm... great stuff!


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb