Cianjur (4-5 Jun 12)


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java » Cianjur
June 5th 2012
Published: June 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Another inter-city bus journey, fortunately this time it wasn't that long, only about 2h from Bandung to Cianjur. Apparently the Cianjur-Cibodas region near the Puncak Pass is a popular place for weekending Jakartan's due to it's proximity, and pleasant weather. But frankly my impressions of Cianjur were not that stellar, so I stayed only one night, and apart from walking the main drag of Jl. Cokroaminoto, I visited only nearby Jarangi, a floating village of sorts. Highlight of this stop might have been when I was having a coffee/ toast break in a corner shop, and I suddenly felt some light tremors! I looked up, and a local guy sitting at another table across from me looked at me too, acknowledging the tremors. But he didn't seem particularly worried though. True enough, the tremors soon ended, and that was that.

LP said when in Cianjur, one should joing the Cianjur Adventure Homestay. I tried making a reservation in advance when I was in Bandung, but unfortunately they were full for the next few days. Perhaps if I'd joined them I'd be more exposed to the activities and sights of Cianjur, and be able to appreciate them more. But oh well,
ParkingParkingParking

Who in their right mind would wanna park there?!
on to the next stop...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

View from the AngkotView from the Angkot
View from the Angkot

Riding between Cianjur and Jarangi


5th June 2012

Excellent explanations and wording.....
Good job mate.... excellent wordings below the fotos... like the way u have explained the finer things... i might decide to take the bus or train although u have explained it as a painstaking experience though... just coz of the cost...

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb