Bandung (3-4 Jun 12)


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java » Bandung
June 4th 2012
Published: June 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Like Bali, it was kinda difficult leaving Pangandaran, especially after the second day's activities, including riding through Batu Karas on motorcycle pillion (thanks to Weihong for the ride!), taking in the beautiful coastal scenery. Pangandaran definitely wasn't as in-your-face as Bali, but it sure had it's own magic too...

But my journey had to continue, and Bandung was the next stop. I took LP's advice and booked a Sari Harum door-to-door shuttle. Certainly more comfortable than the local inter-city buses, but it was still a 7h ride...

Stayed at the Cihampelas Guest House, which really wasn't much to crow about, so I shan't. I originally planned to stay two nights, including a day trip to Tangkuban Perahu, a nearby volcanic crater. However, after reading numerous horror stories about the extent of the hyper aggressive touting and cheating there, I decided to skip that trip, and cut short my stay in Bandung to just a single night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Museum GeologiMuseum Geologi
Museum Geologi

One of the better museums I've visited so far on my trip to Indonesia, though most of the labelling was still in Indonesian, at least the locals would benefit from it!


Tot: 0.267s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1815s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb