All good things must come to an end


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
July 19th 2008
Published: July 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It is difficult to believe my stay at Bumi Sehat is over. As everyone warned, time flew fly! As I look back on the past six weeks, I have no regrets about my experience. I have been able to see birth at its purest form and have my heart open to these women in such a way I didn't think possible. Volunteering not only helped enrich my knowledge of the field and allowed me to share my trade with those who haven't experienced what a doula and massage therapist does, but I have learned so much about myself as a person. I don't think the true realization of how I have changed will manifest until I am back home and put my new tools to use! I am forever grateful to have worked with such an amazing group of midwives and doulas. They have taught me more than they will ever realize. All of these women have paved the way in the natural birthing world or are continuing to push it forward. With women like these who live all around the world, I have no doubt that societies view on birth will transform back into a more natural and sacred event. "Peace on earth starts at birth", and I am truly lucky to have experienced it first hand. As sad as I am to leave Bali I am equally excited to start the next leg of my trip in Thailand. It's time to change gears are prepare for a whole different kind of adventure!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Dr. BobbiDr. Bobbi
Dr. Bobbi

Our acupunture guru
VolunteersVolunteers
Volunteers

The amazing team:)


30th July 2008

hi
I'm glad you had such a good experience in Bali and I'm sure you'll love Thailand just as much. Have a great time and get home soon! All the girls will finally be together again, it's going to be a lot of fun!

Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb