Step into the Wilderness at Taman Safari Gianyar


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
January 12th 2008
Published: January 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Blue BirdsBlue BirdsBlue Birds

Amazing Color Texture
Although I have joined Safari Tour when I was a kid at West Java, I found out that I would never felt bored on this kind of trip. This Saturday, I went to Taman Safari Gianyar (Gianyar's Safari Park). This park just launched early on January 2008. I went there with my friends which made this trip even more exciting. It took us 30 minutes drive from Denpasar and 9 am was the perfect time to start. We bought the ticket for Rp 75,000/person. We heard the news that after the park completely finish its construction process on March 2008, the management will mark up the price to be double.
On this park, we could find many types of animal from all over the globe, with attractions as Elephant Parade, Elephant bathing, Camel Ride, White Tiger, Dancing Tropical Birds, take picture with lions, and smart Orangutans. We used the park’s Safari bus to take a trip around the animal’s territories. It was pretty fun as there are so many shocking dramas played by the tour guide. At first, the tour guide told us passengers in the bus that we actually lost and not supposed to enter the territory as they hasn’t
Step InsideStep InsideStep Inside

to a full of drama Safari Bus
finished the security system to keep the Sumatran tiger away from the guests. Then there are also the shocking bridge which made us felt as if the bridge was falling down. The passengers also panic when the bus was drowned into the Rhinoceros’s pond. Yet, it made the experience worthwhile.
The park also provide guest’s house in case some of the guest would like to spend a night inside the lion’s cages. I also found Balinese culture in this park as at the Bale Bengong there is Balinese Dance class for kids. It was very funny to see the kid learn how to dance. We bought merchandises from the park’s merchandise shop. It provides variety of souvenirs such as clothes, fake snakes, hats, dolls, and anything. The price wasn’t expensive as we bough the shirts for USD 7. We finished the tour at 3 am and heading back to Denpasar. Just take a look at our pictures.



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Where Shall I Go?Where Shall I Go?
Where Shall I Go?

I got confused
Shhhh..Shhhh..
Shhhh..

Don't make a noise on White Tiger's Cage
Say Cheese!Say Cheese!
Say Cheese!

Dude, you're on Lorin's camera
Howdy!Howdy!
Howdy!

Jumbo said "Hi" to me
CuriousCurious
Curious

Elephant's but. What's on there?
OrangutanOrangutan
Orangutan

Our ancestors?
Guest HouseGuest House
Guest House

Sleep inside The Lion's Cage
Balinese GateBalinese Gate
Balinese Gate

Entering Balinese Culture Teritorry
Balinese DanceBalinese Dance
Balinese Dance

Kids learn how to dance
I Wonder When is My Turn?I Wonder When is My Turn?
I Wonder When is My Turn?

Balinese Dancing Class


18th April 2010

numpang comment
Blue birds pic: Beautiful. Maybe one of our public transportation named after them Elephant pic: Grossly done, Theres a whole lot of everything above u (dont ask) Balinese gate: What's the object? you or the gapura?

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb