Kuta Bali


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
November 29th 2007
Published: November 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

BaliBaliBali

a ceremony I stumbled across at a temple near the harbor to Lombok. My first day cycling
I've made it to Kuta, Bali with my new 60 day visa. I try not to feel very frustrated about this visa hassle but I just have to say that it sucks! I have no shortage of time, I should be able to visit this country and go from place to place at my own pace, but here I am in Bali feeling rushed to get to Lombok and Sumbawa since I have to be out of the country again by the 25th of January. This might seem like a lot of time, but look at the map and remember that it took me 5 days to get from Singapore to Pulau Nias.

I just need to get back in the water. It's nearly been two weeks since I was last surfing between the visa run to Malaysia and the bruised ribs.

In Malaysia and got a new waterproof digital camera so hopefully the next time I write here I'll include some better photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

monkey forestmonkey forest
monkey forest

this place was crawling with nasty little macaques
balibali
bali

temple


Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0282s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb