Ubud Dream 2011 - The Finale


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
June 28th 2011
Published: July 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday, 28th June 2011


We were back at Ubud Dream by 11am this morning in time for our late breakfast. This was a nice serving of Nasi Campur, courtesy from the guesthouse owner, Mr Gomeng. It consisted of pieces of chicken, an egg and some vegetables.

After breakfast, it was time for me to hit the bed for a much deserved rest. The heavy rains that plagued all morning made it a perfect excuse to confine myself in the comforts of my room. Not that I was complaining. In fact, I was so glad that I had more time to catch up on my sleep in such a peaceful environment.

After the rains, it was business as usual for me for a late lunch at Three Monkeys Cafe. As usual, I chose a seat overlooking the beautiful rice-fields while savouring a plate of Indonesian fried noodles. I'm not sure if this was an authentic serving but it certainly worked very well for my palate.

As I welcomed my final evening in Bali, I decided to check out some foot massages treatment after dinner at Tropical Restaurant. My tired feet were given a new lease of life through the skilful hands of the therapists. Given their attentive service, I couldn't have asked for more.

For sure, this was a perfect way to end my 4-day campaign having done the temples, the rice-fields and the volcanoes in slightly more than my initial budget of SGD 500.

I'm certainly more than happy to return back to Bali again someday, to check out more places on this beautiful island.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb