Bali, Indonesia


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Sanur
September 15th 2013
Published: January 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Dear Grace and Mag,

So I was persuaded to book a last minute flight to Bali (didn't take much persuading). One minute I was at work and 6 days later in Bali. Was the best holiday, saw a few places on the island and was very romantic 😊

As you know Mr.F has to go home but he planned to stop in Bali on the way so I went too. The day before I left for my holiday, my housemates moved out and made their way down to Melbourne so it was prefect timing to go away.

I will just summarise it because all I can say is that it was so special and one of highlights of my entire trip so far. And it felt extra special because he had never done anything like this before.

We sent a lot of time with his 2 friends from Japan and Switzerland...both really nice people. But also got to spend time alone on the beach, by a pool, out for drinks/dinner etc. We went on a few trips to temples, rice fields and volcanoes. It is really beautiful there. We based ourselves in Sanur, where his friend was and did most things to and from there.

One morning we where on the North side of the island in a place called Lovina and we woke up before sunrise to take a boat to see dolphins jumping and flipping around. I think one of them was a gymnast! It was amazing, they were so close to the boat and there were so many. Another time we were at a temple on a cliff edge, down the South in Uluh Watu. I was just minding my own business having a look around at the temple and the stunning views and a monkey jumped on my shoulders, stole my sunglassess off my face and ran away with them. I thought it was quite rude but hey! hehe Was funny! At the same place we sat down on the cliff and watched sunset. You will see the pictures....was really gorgeous. We went snorkelling one of the days too and took food in a bottle into the sea. All the fish were completely surrounding us and they were all different bright colours...really nice!

The holiday was the perfect mixture of relaxing, going out and activities. And the company was alright I suppose too :p hehe

So the last day came and I was due to fly back to Cairns, back to work and he was due to do a bit more travelling, then go home. We went to the airport together and surprising I was ok. Didn't feel too upset...maybe it hadn't kicked in yet that I really didn't know if or when I would see him again. If I didn't...it was the best time ever 😊

Back in Cairns was fine at first then it all started to sink in and I started missing him lo. I working a lot of hours to distract myself and I have really good friends there so that was good. On days off I went to waterfalls, out for drinks etc. So not too bad for my last few weeks there myself. I was due to move down to Melbourne and get excited for my visitors!!! You Mag and Mum..incase you didn't know 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 230, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb