Kuta (10-13 Apr 14)


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Kuta
April 22nd 2014
Published: April 22nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

RP & JP & Witnesses in BaliRP & JP & Witnesses in BaliRP & JP & Witnesses in Bali

Pretty much perfect.
And so it almost comes a full circle.

Some 23 months ago, on the fifth day of my Southeast Asian adventure, I crossed the straits from Eastern Java to Bali and arrived in Kuta. 23 months later, and nearing the end of my two year sojourn, I'm back again on the island paradise.

Finishing off from the Visayas in Central Philippines, I took the flight back home for a quick week's break in Singapore, before heading back to beautiful Bali. This time though I came with a more defined agenda -- a good friend was getting married. While both bride and groom are from Singapore, they'd decided to hold the wedding reception in Bali.

And who could blame them? If there were a more idyllic location within a few hours flight from Singapore, well I don't know it. And I think I know a thing or two about the region.

From my early blogs I've already told you about the wide, white beaches, perfect sunsets and glorious food on this island paradise. And that was from the perspective of a budget backpacker! Imagine the goodness multiplied manifold in the luxurious villa settings where the wedding was held,
The Long MarchThe Long MarchThe Long March

That the bride JP had to make.
in the unspoiled southern tip of Uluwatu.

Bottom line, congratulations RP & JP. A beautiful wedding for a beautiful couple.

Stayed at Flora Hotel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Seafood BBQ @ JimbaranSeafood BBQ @ Jimbaran
Seafood BBQ @ Jimbaran

The lobster was awesome, the kangkung not so much...
Amana Resort, UluwatuAmana Resort, Uluwatu
Amana Resort, Uluwatu

Backdrop to the wedding. Close to perfect.


26th April 2014

"I was right about the...
0, 1, 15 and guy"
28th April 2014

Yes to RP's credit he didn't artificially inflate our expectations.

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb