Seminyak (13-16 Apr 14)


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Seminyak
April 23rd 2014
Published: April 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Semaya ResortSemaya ResortSemaya Resort

Picture perfect luxury resort in one of Bali's poshest areas. No I did not stay there.
After the wedding, my friends and I moved from the traffic madness of Kuta to the only-slightly quieter, and perhaps posher area of Seminyak. Both areas still share the same long, wide beach on the western coast, but while Kuta is known perhaps for its lively nightclubs, bikini babes and dread-locked Beach Cowboys, Seminyak is the flashpacker or slightly more family-oriented area for those with more dollars (and rupiah) to spend.

And while I'd checked out Seminyak my previous visit, I certainly hadn't engaged in the white water rafting that my friends and I did this time round. 2h+ of pretend paddling down a surprisingly fast-flowing river, and a couple of capsizes later, we somehow still managed to emerge more or less unscathed!

Stayed at Ananda Resort.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

White Water RaftingWhite Water Rafting
White Water Rafting

We need X-man's IC photo again.


Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 42; dbt: 0.1752s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb