Sightseeing on a Bright Sunny Day


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Kuta
January 6th 2008
Published: January 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Renon fieldRenon fieldRenon field

Families favorite meeting place, a.k.a my favorite jogging track
There’s nothing better than a bright sunny day on a Sunday afternoon. After deal with strong wind, gray cloud, and heavy rain ever since Christmas, I am very excited to see the bright sky today.
Today, I decided to fill this very special day with my hobby: Sightseeing. Start from my neighborhood, I hop on one of families favorite meeting place on the weekends: Renon field. This place used to be a cultural museum.
Heading my car on the way to Kerobokan, I took a road in which I never went through, and found out hills full of rice fields. I also try one of Seminyak’s well known café: Bali Budha. This café claimed that they plant the veggies themselves. So it makes the food are healthier as it contains less pesticides and chemicals.
Something missing, I realized I haven’t gone to the beach. So I went to the Blue Ocean Boulevard at Legian and took some photographs.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Hidden Rice Field HillsHidden Rice Field Hills
Hidden Rice Field Hills

Unexpected side of Kerobokan
Unknown DestinationUnknown Destination
Unknown Destination

Try to make my own map
Bali Budha CafeBali Budha Cafe
Bali Budha Cafe

No pesticides, yet chemicals
Miso, Japanese traditionMiso, Japanese tradition
Miso, Japanese tradition

Shitake mushrooms and tofu
The sun still highThe sun still high
The sun still high

4 pm at Legian Beach


27th May 2008

You were lost at my back yard :)
That Hidden Rice Field Hills and Unknown Destination are closed to my place ha ha ha. Btw the sunrise at the Hidden Rice Field is fab. Keep exploring and reporting Lo :)
22nd October 2010

so beautyful i like it
so beautyful i like it

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb