serendipity


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » West Bengal » Kolkata
July 7th 2008
Published: July 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

See?See?See?

I didin't take this picture
Today I was walking around Sudder St. to try a find a plce for Katie and Alicia, who were to come into the city tonight, to stay. As I was heading into Hotel Maria to use its 15 rupee an hour computers, I saw Katie! As it turns out one of their flights was cancelled, so they got an earlier one. They seemed happy to see me. I've been showing them around town, making me feel very important and saavy.

About 8% of the locals here have brown (sometimes quite dark brown) skin and bright orange or red hair. Reminds me of some of the people from East Africa that I used to see in Rainier Valley. It is very cool looking.

Advertisement



8th July 2008

that picture sort of resembles an Indian version of Devin

Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0932s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb