my trip to vallimalai and ponnai


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Vellore
October 16th 2011
Published: October 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

:

My tirp to vallimalay and vatenary ponni…….

:

I decided to go to vallimalai on 16 early morning

I had decided to go explore in and around of vellore duing my stay at vellore for 2 years . so I did a small search on the net which is the nearest place to visit near vellore and found vallimalai was on the top of the list..... so after visiting my cous sis I had my lunch opp to cmc a hotel named as Arati hotel i met an waiter who seem to be knowledgable was kind of old he told me the bus timings and also suggested few places near by vellore to visit one of them is the amiriti forest which is about 25 km from vellore the way he explained about the place excited me.. but he told me to go in the morning that would be a nice to to vist so I postponed it as my next vist which would be on 23/ 10/11
Form hotel arathi I walked a furlong to the old vellore bus stand where I enqured about the bus route and timings I just foud out that I had missed the direct bus to vallimalai at 1pm so I had to take an alternate to vallimalai via thiruvalum which took me and extra 5 to 6 km the bus charged me only 9 rs which is pretty cheap i got into the bus by 1.50pm and reached the spot by 2.45pm...

Form vallimali I had to walk 300 or odd mts to the main steps to the temple at the starting of the steps one can find a subramani swamy temple

I took a blessing from him and started with the steps... its pretty pretty steap for a small hill it has around 450 steps...

on the top u can find goddess valli amma with sumbramani swamy and gapathi idols... the whole temple Is situated under a huge rock and a gopura is built on the rock

............................................................... from there one can deviate to the other side of the hill or come down to the usual way but the way on the other side of the hill was totally different form the usual way it had huge rocks the view was awesome for there I meet an Chennai uncle who gave me company during my decent form the top As he was kind of confused how to go whether to take the usaual route to the other root I enquirer ed and told him it is safe to go in this way and he could also see a jain caves on the way back so he took my advise and came down wit me to jain caves.............................


.................................................. form there I told him bye and back to the main starting point again to0k my chapple the kind gradma she gave me a some water and gave her rs 2 for guarding my chapple ….


Form there I I went to the same spot where I got down form the bus I took a bus which was heading to which isaround 8km to ponnai from ponnai I payed 120 bugs for the auto guy to tour tw0 places …. I had already seen the place 3 months back with my parents it was a nice place to be …


all the nava grahas were split and worshiped separately that was a specality and a sidhi vinayaka temple from there I went to a venkateshwara temple which is made up of stone and silver unfortunately i dint take any pictures because photography was prohibited in the temple i took a darshn from the lord and went back to ponnai for there I waited for an hour to get a bus to vellore fortunately the bus stopped in front of the college and was in hotel in time …..
i reached my college by 8.45pm
total cost of the trip rs250 apx
Yup that’s my trip 



Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



23rd March 2012

Trip to Vallimalai
The photoes are good, But, the writer's english is lousy. Need to improve his language if he desires to write such things in future.
30th July 2012

ya i am kindda improving on it now :) and thanks for ur input
25th September 2012

Vallimalai Trip
Recently (23-12-2012) I had been to Vallimalai. These photos reminds me my trip. My mail ID is edviswanath1958@gmail.com. Mr.G.V. Any further trip to South India, please let me know, I may also join. Thanks and regards.
10th April 2013

Mr.viswanath sure sir i ll email u when i plan a south india temple trip

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb