Yay pictures!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Vellore
January 18th 2008
Published: January 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok finally...pictures from when I got here until now...enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Chennai templeChennai temple
Chennai temple

My first Indian temple experience...got scammed into paying economics student way too many rupees for a tour I didn't ask for!
CatfishCatfish
Catfish

ew. catfish swimming in the tank that is for the Gods to bathe.
At memorial for poetAt memorial for poet
At memorial for poet

In honor of the guy who wrote 1330 poems.
At the beach!At the beach!
At the beach!

Yay! I love the beach! With my new friend Dev.
Watch out short hills mall!Watch out short hills mall!
Watch out short hills mall!

Chennai Citi Center. Fancy shopping mall. enough said.
My new digsMy new digs
My new digs

It's not the SilberChan B&B, but hey it's home!!
Funny menuFunny menu
Funny menu

A vegetable sizzler...the plate makes a tune!
lunch. yummy.lunch. yummy.
lunch. yummy.

All you can eat rice and stuff on banana leaves! 20 rupees (not even $!)
Cal Poly?Cal Poly?
Cal Poly?

A Cal Ply SLO sweatshirt hanging next to the Sari's at a street shop. Weird. For you Chans!
CMC HospitalCMC Hospital
CMC Hospital

Me hoping my pants stay on.


18th January 2008

Miss You
Glad that they appreciate you. Otherwise I would insist you come home and take care of me.
18th January 2008

Ooops I forgot
I forgot to tell you that you look very cute in your Indian outfit
18th January 2008

Go Mustangs!
Great pictures! I love the Cal Poly Sweatshirt! Makes me proud that California has invaded India! :)
18th January 2008

which super hero are you again??
you look like a super cupcake hero like strawberry shortcake hero or something.. did i say i wanted catfish?? wow no shanks on that order i'll take the bannanna leaf loaf instead waiter and a shot for the baby... hey i've been to that place with the shiny lights vegas right?? so how do they know you use your towel as a bath mat?? shower web cam!!! i'm googleling that site right after this to check out your steamy mosquito hunting shower episode freak of the week yous are... i once had a fight with kool aid grape if i remember right i snorted a whole package of grape kool aid when i waas like 5 years old and i went on this road trip with my big wheel and i peddled to disney land snuck in and searched for minnie i wanted to take her away form mickey and i had some rat poison to help get the job done but being out of my crainium on grape kool aid i ended up taking the rat poison myself and had to get my stomache pumped by the mad hatter and when i woke up 10 days later i was in camp snoopy at knotts berry farm and the great pumpkin had tattooed me with his needle and tied up lucy next to me as a gift but i felt bad for her so i untied her and we played football damn lucy she always pulls that ball away so i had to tie her up again and kick her in the head... so what i'm saying is don't use drugs kids kool aid is not kool... have fun with the colored water....love you lukas
18th January 2008

I have the cutest BFF
Aww you are so cute...I made you my background on my computer!! Miss you....XOXO

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0755s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb