Stomach bug


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Madurai
January 13th 2008
Published: January 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

MaduraiMaduraiMadurai

chai shop... some pics i took before i got hit by the stomach bug
Well I got hit by a small dose of the infamous stomach bug of India in last couple of days. I'm in the South Indian city of Madurai where I had only planned on making a short stop of 1-2 days and I think I'm coming up on four and most has been in my hotel room and one day mainly the bathroom. Fun, fun, fun. I had been planning on writing a blog about some of the great south indian food I had been enjoying. Maybe in a few days but right now the amazing curries and rich dishes feel like kryptonite right now. I am on the upswing though and should be moving on to Kerala tomorrow evening. Its no fun to be sick and even less fun in an unknown place by yourself but of course "what doesn't kill you, makes you stronger..." blah blah blah. Anyway it has definitely made me a little homesick but I'm feeling more positive today and also trying to plan the next month before I leave India. I decided to head back to Thailand and find a nice sunny beach to chill out on for a couple weeks before heading back home
MaduraiMaduraiMadurai

chai snaks?
by my bday in early March. I also was planning to upload some India pics but none of these labs in Madurai seem to be set up for it. Hopefully in Kerala.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

MaduraiMadurai
Madurai

Mankeeshi temple
MaduraiMadurai
Madurai

Mankeeshi Temple
MaduraiMadurai
Madurai

Mankeeshi Temple
MaduraiMadurai
Madurai

market
MaduraiMadurai
Madurai

masala spices
MaduraiMadurai
Madurai

chicken... maybe the culprit. not really, who knows, so many possible sources.
MaduraiMadurai
Madurai

getting a shave


14th January 2008

Hoping you heal soon
Just remember that many people think of you often and check your blog site, so even if you are alone, you are surrounded by our love, prayers, good thoughts and wishes. Take care of yourself. That's what this trip is all about. abrazos

Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0172s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb