Last Day in Coimbatore


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Coimbatore
June 27th 2007
Published: June 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone, today is our last day and we are having dinner at Felix and Smiley's house. First, let me apologize about the lack of internet access for the last few days. It has been extremely discouraging at the hotel not being able to communicate with you all. It's going so well and the relationships are flourishing!!! I want to get out of the way so the other team members can share their experiences. Love you all!!!!
Ben

HELLO!! Thanks family for writting me it was so encouraging! we have done so much being here i cant wait to get back and share with you. I dont have much time so ill write more later. I got henna today though and it is so cool!! I got to go shopping, and in the last few days we went to diciples homes and served them in the ways that they needed. I love you all and please write me again.
I miss you and I love you!!
Autumn

hey family,
we had a very challenging day! we visited a govt. hospital
and saw many people who need help. we saw a 70 year old woman who had both of her legs broken with a large stone by her son, because she had no money to give him for liquor! she was crying because of what her son did! we prayed for her and for her son! please pray for this women with no name! hey steph i love you and the kids!
love damon banks

To my church family in toledo! We have been having difficulties with the computer at the hotel, so that is why you have not heard from us. Thanks to Rob, Shari, and Brett for writing. If someone else from Toledo wrote, I have not read any other messages yet. Today I went to visit a woman at her job who stopped coming to church. Have you ever heard of a Christian visiting someone who fell away from the church at their job? There is so much more I want to share, but I am running out of time. We are off to another meeting.
Love Ya' all, Cindy "traveling through India and lovin' the Jesus" Lou Who?!

Hey Grand Rapids,

Well if you read the above posts you will see that Gods hands is working hard. We are loving our time here and are truly being humble and changing in our hearts. Sorry I got to go and will write soon.
Love you hal and miss you all too.
Doureen

Advertisement



27th June 2007

You Rock!
Dear brothers and sisters, You are inspiring all of the churches by your love, sacrificial heart and good deeds. We pray that God gives you the strength to keep fighting the good fights in amidst all that you see. Continue to give more. Continue to love more. And continue to pray more. We love and miss you all. rs
27th June 2007

Hi Cindy
Hi Cindy, Don't know if you will get this or not, but I just got the blog site from Rob. I hope that you are having an incredible experience in India and I hope that this is a trip you will never forget! Safe travels back home to Toledo. Love and Prayers, YSIC, Monica H.
27th June 2007

Autumn
I had been checking the site to see if you had written and hadn't seen anything by anyone. Started to get worried. Glad to hear just some techno difficulties. I wanted to tell you that your dad really liked your fathers day card! Those are the things he likes most, and of course cookies always work too! He is a simple guy with few wants but has ALOT of love in his heart for you and all his family. Continue all your good work we look forward to hearing more. I check daily if not 3-4 times daily! Have fun and God bless you, Kim
27th June 2007

Cindy tell me more...
Cindy, You got my intrest peeked with visiting the sister at work, tell me more.
27th June 2007

Lou Who?!
Hey, Cindy! I am so encouraged to hear from you and know that you are making an impact on the other side of the world. I will put together a list of job places for you to visit when you get home to encourage women to return to God. It is inspiring to know the lengths the disciples in India go to to fight for the lost. I hope you are truly enjoying your trip. We pray for you daily and look forward to hearing all about it when you get back home. Much love, Karin
27th June 2007

I'm so proud of you all
Wow, I'm so encouraged by how God is using each one of you in special ways. How exciting, that God chose you to make a special impact on our brothers and sisters in India. I can't wait to hear more inspirational stories of how God is using you to love, and serve everyone there. Keep up the good work, make the most of every opportunity. Autumn I pray your keeping a journal of this amazing trip. It will be so inspiring for everyone back here. It wonderful how God is helping you to appreciate him, your brothers and sisters, the kingdom, and all he does for you even more. A real life, pay it forward opportunity. Autumn,I love you so much . I'm so proud of your sacrifice and your heart. You are a true disciple, and I am grateful God chose me to be your mom. Amber called today. I only got to talk to her for a minute before we got disconnected, but she's enjoying China. She says school there is even harder than here. Please keep praying for her too. This is getting long so I'll go for now. I love you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love, Mom XXOO
28th June 2007

Miles for Missions
I just totaled up the miles walked for the first two weeks, 150 miles for week one and 233 miles for week two = 383 miles. Hopefully some others from Lansing will write - but I know that several are following your activities. Have a safe trip to Cochi...Can't find my journal with all my names, but say hi to everyone for me. By listening to all your experiences, I am re-living one of the most incredible experiences of my life. Thank you to the team for sharing. Thank you to the Indian Brothers and Sisters for continuing to serve and modelling a true conviction of disciples making disciples. Damon, I too went to the government hospital, as a nurse it was unbelievable. Your story tears at my heart one more time about how women are treated. Hopefully in Cochi you will be able to see the home for the elderly women run by HOPE...they are some incredible women. Enjoy your trip...many prayers for everyone.
28th June 2007

Doureen
Hi Honey.. I read the blogs everyday and am so glad that God is working through you. All is well here and the GRCOC sends their love. We are all following your and the mission teams work for God. Be well.. Love you Your loving Husband
28th June 2007

Hey Autumn! It's Lindsay, I was just thinking about you yesterday at church. I hope you're doing great and learning so much and seeing really awesome things while you're there. Stay safe and I can't wait to hear about everything when you return. You are in all of our prayers and we're all thinking about you! :) - Lindsay ( Russ says hello too!)
28th June 2007

Keep on truckin'!
Hi Autumn and everyone! The entries are amazing! What an adventure! I miss you Autumn and can't wait until we can go for a bike ride! I love you and miss you! Tony xoxo
28th June 2007

Hello Mission India!
Hi Autumn! Mom and I have sent three messages so far and we're wondering if you've received them. We pray that your travels are protected by God and that you spread God's love everywhere. Coach wants you to start doing sit-ups and push-ups while you're there. When are you going to camp. We need to set up a ride. We love you! Mom and Tony xoxo

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb