Day 1 - Gym


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
March 5th 2007
Published: March 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The first day of hospital began with a 0630 wake up, and a visit to the gym with Balaji. Gyms in India are no different to gyms in the UK. There are the same stereotypical muscle flexor performers who constantly idolise about themselves in the mirrors. There are also the usual cardio freaks (i'm moderate), who run for an eternal something. I remained on my usual treadmill regime which is, just run reasonably quickly for a long time. Simple.

There was also a trainer following me around trying to teach me the basics of stretching and fitness etc... I didn't understand his real goal, but at least he tried, unlike gym instructors in the UK!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0757s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb