Highlights day 2 30.3.13 Delhi


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan
March 30th 2013
Published: March 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Trying to be brief for once. Those who know me will know how difficult that is for me. But this hotel charges a king's ransom for wifi access, and my husband has said he will be less than impressed if my wifi bill affects his budget!

So today we've done the Jama Masjid, where I looked an utter vision in a bright pink tablecloth that they insisted I wear. This was despite dressing appropriately in ankle length trousers and long sleeved shirt. I've been in mosques in Cairo and Istanbul perfectly fine like that but this bunch insisted on the table cloth. I think they hoped for a tip for the loan of it. No chance.

We then had a mad hour's drive through the backstreets of Chandni Chowk on a rickshaw. The most uncomfortable hour of my life. I've already had achey bones this week, and I felt every single pothole. This rickshaw was not the Audi R8 of the rickshaw world either. However the sights were amazing, electricity cables hanging everywhere so you'd have no chance knowing which one supplied your shop. No chance at all.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb