Udaipur/India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Udaipur
July 22nd 2008
Published: August 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I can dance tooI can dance tooI can dance too

Bagore-ki-haveli
Short 1 hour flight and we landed in Udaipur, known as India's most romantic city (which didn't really matter since I am only 3 and travelling with my dad). We stayed at a beautiful hotel, Jaiwana Haveli, which was right on Lake pichola and our room over looked the lake. It was great eating breakfast and often dinner on their rooftop restaurant overlooking the lake.

We spent a day visiting the city palace and I had fun their pretending I was a princess. We took a boat ride on lake pichola to see the 2 islands. I also had a lot of fun visiting the jain temple near our hotel, Jagdish Temple.

However, the highlight of our 5 days here was our day trip to Ranakpur and Kumbalgarh. We first stopped at Kumbalgarh which was a huge fort. I made daddy climb all the way up. He was exhausted. I think it was worth it though, but that was easy for me to say. Ranakpur was even more incredible. We visitied the jain temples there. The building had some of the best carvings I have ever seen. I had a blast with the elephant carvings


Additional photos below
Photos: 56, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Say Cheese!Say Cheese!
Say Cheese!

City Palace
Lake PicholaLake Pichola
Lake Pichola

Boat Ride
GaneshGanesh
Ganesh

city palace
Just ChillingJust Chilling
Just Chilling

City Palace
Me and DaddyMe and Daddy
Me and Daddy

City Palace
Lake Palace HotelLake Palace Hotel
Lake Palace Hotel

Nope, didn't stay there
peacockspeacocks
peacocks

city palace
Fun with MirrorsFun with Mirrors
Fun with Mirrors

city palace


5th May 2009

Good blog...
Your blog was good but your picture was much better You and your father really make a great team. Waiting to read more about you and your father's next trip

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb